Mrs. Derek’s Fourth Grade Blog

This is a first…

Posted on: March 2, 2009

Mrs. Derek's Class 2008-2009I am attempting something crazy new.  This blog is the fruit of my craziness.  I have wanted an easy way to showcase student work and pictures from our time together here at school and the district website is just too cumbersome for me to keep up with.  With wordpress, I can update things easily and whenever I feel like it!  Also, my students can do update it for me because I’m lazy   time challenged :).  So, please feel free to come back frequently or subscribe to RSS to have updates emailed to you!  You can look for these things here:

  • Student Work
  • Student Photos
  • Updates
  • Important Announcements
  • Ramblings

I’d love to hear your comments, so please tell us what you think of what you see!  Try not to be critical as a lot of what will be on here is student produced and may have typo’s and the like.  Just sayin’.  😀

1 Response to "This is a first…"

dear mrs derek, great blog nice work on doing it, I surely couldn’t. Thank you for being my teacher for the 2008 – 09 year I had a lot of fun!I will miss you and hope all your new fourth grade students will have a great year like i did. p.s!! your funny about te typo’s’ are we that bad!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • McKenna: summer is over and school has started and i love fifth grade its awesome and we really miss summer stone we love you summer
  • McKenna: school is almost starting!!!!! WHOOOOOOOO!!!!
  • McKenna: great job megan hope you have a great summer!

Categories

Archives

